The Wolves Are Back in the Throne Room – New LP Revealed

Wolves in the Throne Room, regarded by many as being one of the most essential American black metal bands today, has announced the release of their new LP ‘Thrice Woven’. The I album releases on September 22nd on their own label, Artemisia Records.  It’s said to be a return, of sorts, to their unique black metal fundamentals. Find the trailer for ‘Thrice Woven’ below.

The band worked with documentarians Peter Beste and Nico Poalillo to create a video for the opening track, “Born From the Serpent’s Eye,” which captures a bonfire-lit performance in the forest near their Olympia compound. Steve Von Till of Neurosis, Swedish songstress Anna von Hausswolff, and Turkish harpist Zeynep Oyku all make appearances on ‘Thrice Woven’.

When the band returned to the road in summer 2016 long-time touring guitar player Kody Keyworth was welcomed as a full member of Wolves in the Throne Room. The live line-up also features Peregrine Somerville (Sadhaka) playing 3rd guitar and Brittany McConnell (Wolvserpent) on keyboards and percussion.  The effect of three guitars on stage is mesmerizing and reflects the dark psychedelia of the band’s albums.

Look for Thrice Woven to be available on September 22nd and stay tuned for more news from Wolves in the Throne Room to surface soon.


Thrice Woven Track List:
1. Born from the Serpent’s Eye
2. The Old Ones Are With Us
3. Angrboda
4. Mother Owl, Father Ocean
5. Fires Roar in the Palace of the Moon


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s