Conjuring Cosmic Revelations and Rock & Roll

Inspired by ’70s heavy hard rock, The Wizards, who hail from Bilbao, Spain, share their new video, and second single, “Calliope (Cosmic Revelations),” taken from the band’s highly anticipated second album, ‘Full Moon in Scorpio’, which will see an international release on May 16th via Fighter Records, an Xtreem Music subsidiary.

Formed in back in 2013, the Wizards have plated all over France and Spain, opening for legendary bands and artists such as The Dictators, Iggy Pop, and Turbonegro, sharing the stage with bands like Horisont, Peter Pan Speed Rock, and Hypnos among others.

During April 2016, The Wizards entered Gaua Studio together with Brooklyn-based produced Dean Rispler, current bass-player for The Dictators. During two weeks, they recorded eight songs that form their upcoming second album, ‘Full Moon in Scorpio’, engineered by Asier Zubelbu and mixed & mastered by Jesse Cannon (The Cure, The Misfits, The Dillinger Escape Plan) at Cannon Found Soundation in Union City, New Jersey.

50b74682-1438-4e9c-a098-fd1b9fca35bb‘Full Moon in Scorpio’ Track List

1. Avidya
2. Calliope (Cosmic Revelations)
3. Odinist
4. Stardust
5. Leaving the Past Behind
6. Halftones to Eternity
7. Who are You, Mr. Gurdjieff?
8. When We Were Gods


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s